The Critical Pedagogy Collective (CPC)

The Critical Pedagogy Collective, the DCC’s Teaching Committee, was established in 2014. The Collective organizes “Critical Teaching” Roundtables for the annual ASC meetings, maintains the Critical Teaching column in the division newsletter, oversees the selection of the DCC’s Teaching Award, and maintains the “Teaching” section of the DCC website. The goal of the Collective is to develop various ways to encourage sustained dialogue, scholarship and community around critical teaching and learning in the field of criminology. Please direct comments, questions, and suggestions for useful content for the website to the Collective at

The Critical Pedagogy Collective’s current membership includes:

Chair: Carla Barrett (John Jay College)
Michael Coyle (Cal State, Chico)
Deb Landry (University of Ottawa)
Carl Root (Eastern Kentucky University)
John Scott (Queensland University of Technology)
Stanislav Vysotsky (University of Wisconsin – Whitewater)